Planifique su voto SA

Texas State Board of Education

This November there are both Federal and State-Wide elections. On Tuesday, November 8th, voters will go head to the polls to vote on candidates for the Texas State Board of Education.

Visita nuestro página de votación para saber cómo votar el día de las elecciones o antes. Revise los enlaces a continuación para descubrir qué hay en la boleta local y por qué es importante cada puesto.

Texas Board of Education

The Texas State Board of Education is responsible for managing the state’s public K-12 education. There are 15 state Board of Education members who are elected by Texans to four year terms of office.

Each member represents a distinct geographical district. Visit this link to find which district you are registered to vote in. Review the information below to learn more about what’s on the local ballot.

Texas SBOE, District 1


Michael Stevens – Republican

Melissa Ortega – Democrat

Texas SBOE, District 3


Marisa Perez-Diaz (i) – Democrat

Ken Morrow – Republican

Texas SBOE, District 5


Rebecca Bell-Metermeau (i) – Democrat

Mark Loewe – Republican