Plan Your Vote SA Elections

China Grove City Elections 2023

On May 6th, China Grove will hold city-wide elections for Mayor, and Alderman. In China Grove, residents can select one, two, or three candidates for Alderman.

Visit our voting page to learn how to vote on or before Election Day. Scroll below to learn more about each of the positions up for grabs on May 6th. More information on each candidate will be provided as we get closer to election day.

The City Council is the legislative policy-making body of the City. Council members approve contracts, adopt regulatory ordinances and resolutions, approve the annual budget, determine the tax rate, provide direction to the City Administrator and other Council appointees, and provide a forum for active community participation in setting and achieving City policies, goals and objectives.

The City of China Grove was incorporated in May of 1960 and is a Type “A” General Law City. The China Grove City Council is made up of a Mayor and five Council Members. The Mayor and each Council member serve staggered two-year terms.

The City Council meets regularly on the first Thursday of every month at 7:00 pm at City Hall,  unless otherwise posted. Meetings are open to the public.

China Grove



Mary Ann Hajek

Alderman (select up to three candidates)


Mark Dubay

Frank Bennett

Larry Keller

Margie Holisky

David Johnson